I’M BACK!!!

Okay so Its been a while and I’ll tell you why.  My husband started a diet with physician’s weightloss, for 16 weeks he was on such a strict meal plan I couldn’t keep up with two different diets, I’m happy to say that he lost 53 lbs in 16 weeks and so far he has kept it off.  I’m so proud of him.  Then we went on vacation and when we got back it was Thanksgiving then it was Christmas.  So POOF there went my diet for 5 months.  Now I’m back with some new information.  I actually think I’m Gluten Intolerant and in a bit I’ll tell you why.  But recently I’ve started going to Hot Yoga, basically its doing an hour and a half of yoga in 105 degree room.  Its wonderful, I feel great, my aches and pains are not as severe.

So getting back to why I think I’m gluten intolerant.  These are my symptoms:

Pay attention to energy your energy level after you eat foods containing gluten. Occasionally, energy levels may slightly dip after consuming a large meal, while your body works to digest the food.

Observe changes in your extremities. Often, people with gluten intolerance experience joint pain, and they sometimes experience numbness or tingling in their arms and legs.

Notice when headaches develop after a meal. Headache symptoms are non-specific, and can mimic migraines, tension headaches or cluster headaches. While there is no specific type of headache associated with gluten intolerance, the headache pattern consistently occurs within 30 minutes to an hour after eating for many individuals.

Examine your mental and emotional status after eating wheat or products containing wheat. Many individuals suffering from gluten intolerance complain of irritability after eating.

  • Irritability may be related to fatigue or can occur as a result of feeling run down in general, similar to how one feels when sick with a cold or flu.
  • Some people with gluten intolerance report having a “foggy mind” right after they eat. In other words, they easily lose their train of thought and find concentration difficult

Doctors can’t explain why I have aches from my neck to my toes.  My muscles and joints are awful.  I have been tested for all kinds of arthritis and I am negative.  So they give you a pain pill or tell you to take aspirin and send you on your way.  This isn’t cutting it for me anymore.  Remembering back to when I was doing my Paleo diet I didn’t have any aches and pains and I had energy and I felt 10 years younger.  My husband seen the changes in me.  Last night he asked me why I was so miserable.  I admitted that I was and that I didn’t know why.

I’m still going to college and while reading in bed I ate a serving of Cheese Nips (I know messed up the diet) but then a few hours later about 2 am I couldn’t move I ached so bad. This morning I’m not so bad but I’m still sore so now I have to journal about my food and how I feel, my aches and pains, I also have to go completely gluten free for 2 weeks then introduce one grain at a time.  So let this new journey begin!

Happy Eating!!

Leave a Reply

