I received my Almond Flour Pasta!

And let me tell you it was the best thing I have eaten. Pasta was one of the things I really missed going Paleo. I enjoyed every bit of the pasta.

Cappello’s Almond Flour Fettuccine

I made my own sauce and it was delish. Also the night before I took this picture I tasted it and made it with butter, garlic powder, onion powder and pepper. It was really really good. I received 4 packages and read up on the pasta before purchasing it. The pasta is not good reheated. It came in a cooler box with 4 ice packs and it arrived cold. Though the pasta felt dry it wasn’t and it said to be used within 3 days. I put the other 3 packages in the freezer and am praying that it freezes well. I will update you when I try the frozen ones. It cost me $52.00 for 4 packs and you really are paying for a quality product that is carefully shipped so their product arrives fresh. Highly recommend this product even with the expense.

The ingredients for this pasta is very simple: Almond Flour, cage free eggs, tapioca flour, potato starch, xanthan gum and sea salt. I will be experimenting on how to make this pasta myself. How hard can it be, it the matter of finding out how much of each ingredient to use. bawahaaa… TO BE CONTINUED.

Happy Eating!

One thought on “I received my Almond Flour Pasta!

  1. Can’t wait to hear if you work out a recipe. Though I do love spaghetti squash and zucchini ribbons it might be nice to have a more pasta like option. I did come across a coconut flour gnocchi recipe I’d like to try too. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

