Hello Paleo Goodbuy Pasta? Maybe not…

Okay, this site was referred to me by a friend, http://cappellosglutenfree.com/about-us, cappello’s makes almond flour fettuccine, lasagna, and gnocchi, however the gnocchi is not paleo its glueten free unless you are a potato eating paleoer which I’m not. The price is quite expensive and you have to buy 4 containers, not just one so tasting is going to expensive for me depending if I like it or not.

If I do like it I don’t mind spending the money $52.00 for 4 packages, but if I don’t like it I guess I will have to choke it down regardless just because of the expense. The ingredients are simple, almond flour, cage-free eggs, tapioca flour, potato starch, xanthan gum, sea salt. So if the ingredients are so simple, why I can’t I do this myself? I did order the fettuccine to see if I like it, if I do I will make it a point on trying to figure out the recipe myself. I will have to figure out where to get xanthan gum to start with, what it is and why its used.

I will keep you posted on the taste of of cappellos food once I receive it.

Happy Eating!

Leave a Reply

