Dinner before the fast…

Okay so I’m determined to the IF [intermittent fasting] twice a week, I like what I read about it, I think its also an addition to paleo and it will help my metabolism.  I have eaten light all day mostly fruit and water.  For lunch I made a watermelon smoothie.


Ingredients:

2 cups cubed watermelon

12 full size ice cubes

2 tbls honey [optional]

Method:

Put in blender and blend until desired consistency and enjoy!

Tonight ‘s menu consists of Roasted Turkey Breasts, Creamed spinach, and a salad.

Oh poo, I wasn’t ready to post this yet!  I have lots of pictures for you!  Stay tuned! Okay I’m ready to finish up!  Here’s my dinner from last night.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Dinner consisted of Roasted Turkey, creamed spinach, mushrooms, onions, carrots and a salad.  The carrots I Julianed myself with one of those peelers that look like a potato peeler, well my experience with that was not kind.  First you can only Julian so far down the veggie, then it slipped and it looks like a cat scratched me down the inside my arm.

My advise?  Buy bagged, tastes the same 🙂
Okay I started my fast at 9:00 p.m. I wanted to do it at 7:00 p.m. but while making my husband’s lunch last night I ate a piece of tomato!  Can you believe it?  Messed up my fast I was so angry, so I had to restart it at 9:00 p.m. so I’m almost 12 hours into the fast will I make it?

I don’t know, doesn’t feel like it.  I at the point where I need my coffee in the morning.  I only have one travel mug a day but its what gets me up and going, not because of the caffeine but  because I just love my coffee with sugar [coconut sugar] and cream.  Unfortunately, black will not do.  While reading about IF [intermittent fasting]  it does say that you can have [which I can’t understand] a diet soda but can’t have sugar or cream, nothing with calories but you can have chemicals [diet sugar].  Well, I may have to bend with the coffee.

I feel physically drained today like I could sleep for 12 hours.  Maybe its the dreary day, maybe its the fast, which doesn’t make sense because I don’t usually eat after 9:00 p.m. and I don’t eat breakfast so maybe if I have my coffee I will get my mental capacity back.  Or I may just feel so guilty after drinking the coffee my mind may be in worse shape than it is now.

I think I will do a little research on the effects of a small amount of sugar and dairy on a fat burning fast.  Stay tuned.

Happy Eating, or in my case NOT TODAY!

One thought on “Dinner before the fast…

Leave a Reply

