Intermittent fasting: Paleo a step further?

I’ve been doing so much research on Paleo, and Paleo foods I’ve found a theory by Brad Pilon bringing the hunting and gathering theory of Paleo to a new level.  He claims that our bodies aren’t meant to ingest a constant flow of food.  That based on the hunting and gathering theory, the hunters and gatherers were not able to find food and that our bodies were made to fast for 24 hours, 1 to 2 times a week.

That by fasting 1 to 2 times a week there is no need to restrict what types of food you eat.  Also fasting will shrink your stomach so that you will eat less and that by fasting you restrict your body’s calorie intake by at least 400 calories each fast adding up your calorie restriction by more than 41,000 calories a year making your body an efficient fat burning machine.  He has a book out about intermittent fasting called Eat Fast Eat and is an e-book.

I’ve decided to try his theory starting today.  I started my fast at 9:00 p.m. and will break my fast at 9:00 p.m. tomorrow.  So far I’m 6 hours into the fast, I’m not hungry, you can have black coffee, water, seltzer and if need be diet soda.  I will not do the diet soda because I’ve decided never to drink soda again.   He claims that if you do this type of fasting you will never have to restrict what types of food you eat he is now endorsing a new weight loss program called The Reverse Taper Diet.

The diet instructions that come with a website costs two payments of $40.00.  I’m so tempted to buy it to see what it’s all about.  There is an unconditional 60-day money back guarantee.  So if I don’t like it I can just get a refund.  I think I’m going to purchase this to see what it’s all about.  I guess I’ll update you and give my honest opinion on the diet.

UPDATE:  Okay I just had to figure out what this Reverse Taper Diet is so I ordered it, and YES I’m returning it.  It claims I should fast up to 72 hours and consume only 800 calories a day when not fasting so lets do the calculation.  I fast for 4 days and eat 800 calories for the last 3 days of the week that means I’m eating 2400 calories a week, OF COURSE I’M GOING TO BE 102 LBS IN 60 DAYS!!!! I will not endorse this diet.  I tried to cancel the subscription and its giving me an error, I will try in 24 hours when the credit card purchase hits and try to cancel again.  I will update this blog again after I try to cancel the subscription.

UPDATE:  5 1/2 more hours til I end this fast I don’t know if I’m going to make it 😦

2 thoughts on “Intermittent fasting: Paleo a step further?

  1. I am extremely impressed with your writing skills as well as with the layout on your blog. Is this a paid theme or did you customize it yourself? Anyway keep up the excellent quality writing, it’s rare to see a nice blog like this one today..

Leave a Reply

