My Paleo Bread is here!

I’m so excited, my Paleo bread is here after a month of waiting for it to get delivered from Julian Bakery.  I order 2 loafs.  One made with Coconut flour and the other with Almond flour.  The first thing I noticed is that the Coconut flour bread is about 1/2 as heavy as than the Almond flour.

Okay below you will see the nutritional values of each bread, the calories are the first thing that hit me, the coconut slice has only 40 calories where the almond slice has 100.

Okay now to remove the bread!  because they were very warm upon delivery, they came out very moist almost sticky, they smelled good.  I took out a piece of each and I immediately felt a difference, the coconut slice is soft, moist and feels like traditional flour bread, the almond bread not so much, its very stiff and not spongy.

Coconut Flour Paleo Bread *Julian Bakery

Coconut Flour Paleo Bread *Julian Bakery

Almond Flour Paleo Bread *Julian Bakery

Almond Flour Paleo Bread *Julian Bakery

I had to taste them right away so I made some Paleo approved sausages and make ‘hot dogs’ out of the bread.  Let me tell you I was not a fan of the texture or taste of the Almond Bread, but the Coconut Bread was OUTSTANDING.  I was able to make a hot dog bun out of the bread and it tasted great!  Highly suggest ordering the Coconut Flour Paleo Bread from Julian Bakery.  However, there is a down side, it took them a month to send me the bread so be prepared.  Once you get it home it has to be refrigerated, or frozen.

Side by Side comparison

Side by Side Comparison

Coconut Bread Hot Dog

Coconut Bread Hot Dog

Almond Bread Hot Dog

Almond Bread Hot Dog

Happy eating!

Leave a Reply

